Skip to main content Navigation

Past Award Winners

2019 Farm to School Award Winners

Eleven local education agencies received the first ever Farm to School of NC Awards from the Farm to School Coalition of North Carolina for work their efforts in expanding and enhancing farm to school in the state. The awards were presented on September 20, 2019 during the Farm to School of North Carolina 2019 Summit. The following LEAs received awards:


Asheville City Schools
Durham Public Schools


Asheville City Schools
Durham Public Schools


Halifax County Schools
Kannapolis City Schools


Chapel Hill/Carrboro City Schools
Edgecombe County Public Schools
Lenoir County Public Schools
Cumberland County Schools


Orange County Schools
Sampson County Schools
Beaufort County Schools